Torn Bits & Pieces

Deborah O'Toole is the author of Torn Bits & Pieces, a book of poetry.

The collection includes Black Eyes, Collective Obsessions, Confusion & Mr. Barrett, Dark Blue Moon, Drama, Edward, Gentle Creatures, In the Town in the Time, Intoxication, J.D., Mind Control, Moonstruck Madness, My Name is Called Disturbance, Religion, Sad Passing, Siembamba, Silver Lining, Striking with a Spirit's Knife, The Spell, Year of Blood, You're Just a Boy and many more.

Torn Bits & Pieces will be released by Club Lighthouse Publishing in 2021.

Sample from Torn Bits & Pieces:


Trapped incandescent swirls;

like raptly churning ocean waves.

Through milky, translucent pearls

and collective misty mind caves.

Kith and kin disavow as one;

twelve decades and seven of obsessive love.

No one has forgotten, and no one has won;

and yet forever dwell spellbound thereof.

Note: "Collective Obsessions" also appears in the fiction novel Megan's Legacy, which is the 8th and final book in the Collective Obsessions Saga by Deborah O'Toole writing as Deidre Dalton. Megan's Legacy was released by Club Lighthouse Publishing.

Click here to read more excerpts from Torn Bits & Pieces.

NEWS (links open in a new window):


For more, visit Deborah O'Toole's website.